Where Did Summer Go???

I see I haven’t posted since June. I can’t believe it! Where has the summer gone?

Can it be September already? The cooler night temperatures, the trees giving their first hint of color tell me (without benefit of a calendar) that we are heading into Fall.

So what have I been doing while the weeks of sunshine and blue skies have passed too quickly?

  1. Spent four days camping with my husband in Niagara Falls, NY, for our wedding anniversary. Niagara Falls is still one of the best honeymoon spots in the US! To read my blog post about our trip and Niagara Falls click here. Where have you spent your honeymoon?Niagara Falls, NY
  2. Celebrated Fourth of July with a picnic and fireworks! Don’t you think snuggling up beneath the night sky watching a fireworks display could be very romantic?fireworks
  3. Celebrated my birthday. First with my family then later with my husband.cupcake
  4. And attended Beaver County 2015 Bookfest with more than 50 other authors. To read about my romance book, Hong Kong Treasure, click here.Bookfest table

So, how have you all been making your summer days romantic?

About ddominikwickles

I am a romance author who loves books, tea and cats. My hobbies include camping, martial arts, yoga and miniature dollhouses.

Posted on September 14, 2015, in Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Niagara Falls sound lovely! Any one of the Pacific Islands near NZ are my choice, but only because it’s so much easier to get to for me 😉

    Like

What do you think?

